www.lovingcarekennels.net
Skil link
     Home     
      Directions      
   Contact Us    
  General Information  
     Reviews      
      Photos      
      Links      
                                      To leave a review please send an email to: Lida@lovingcarekennels.net

I have boarded my dogs at Loving Care Kennels several times, most recently last week. The kennel is spotless and the dogs receive individualized attention every day. Sometimes I think they would rather stay with the O'Neills than come home with me. I especially like the fact that I can pick up my dogs on Sundays and also during the evening by making an appointment ahead of time to do so. Most kennels have set hours that they will not deviate from for any reason. The O'Neills are great about giving medications and feeding the exact food and amount I request. Many kennels over feed. Most important is that the owners live on site so I feel my animals are safer. The grooming services are very reasonably priced and they do a great job.

Description of work:
Dog boarding and grooming.
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
Services Performed: Yes
Hire Again: Yes

          8/3/2016
Is off the beaten path and run by lady who is an animal lover. Our dogs and cats were there for two days. She even took our cats to her house and kept the dogs in the kennel. She is a very sweet person.

Description of work:
I used their services for animal boarding.
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
Services Performed: Yes
Hire Again: Yes

          8/3/2016
Lida was always busy. Price is reasonable. Great care for my dog. Be sure to give customers clear rules.
1 Cash-no credit card.
2. Check in-out hours.

Description of work:
Boarding my dog for a week.
Overall A
Services Performed: Yes
Hire Again: Yes

          8/3/2016
We left our 15 year old lab/shepherd at the kennel for 10 days.

We were very happy with the care our dog received. She is very old and has some vision and hearing loss. She also is getting dementia. I was very worried about leaving her with anyone but had to travel out of state and could not bring her. As it turned out, I didn't need to worry. She was treated like a queen. From the minute we brought her in she was welcomed like she was their own pet. They even managed to cut her nails for me, which had been a impossible for us to do since she is usually afraid to have that done. I will definitely use them again.

          8/3/2016
Reading the review that said the kennel staff would not feed a boarding dog a pig ear treat made me say "Good for the folks at Loving Care Kennel!"

I am a licensed veterinary technician and have worked in emergency animal hospitals in two states as well as at regular veterinary practices. I've seen dogs come in numerous times with very serious and painful pancreatitis because pig ears contain so much fat that the dogs' bodies cannot process it and the pancreas becomes inflamed. This creates a situation so debilitating that the dog can go into shock. Most vets will tell clients "If you insist on feeding a pig ear, cut it into little pieces and give you dog (big or little) just one small piece a day."

I have boarded my dogs a dozen times at Loving Care Kennel and they've had a wonderful time and been well cared for.

I am grateful that a kennel owner exists who would risk the wrath of the dog's owner and losing business rather than endanger a dog's health. Further, a whole lot of people who work at kennels are not even educated enough to know that pig ears can be so toxic.

krishock           8/3/2016
We have used this kennel for several years now, and have always been impressed with the attention to detail and friendliness of everyone involved with the animals' care. We travel a lot, so our dogs see Lida and Jerica on a fairly regular basis. As a matter of fact, if you ask either of our dogs if they'd like to go see Lida, they immediately get excited and run to the car to get in for their ride! So many times, we have sent medications along with our pets, and we could feel confident that Lida always made sure the meds were given as directed. Our animals have never, ever been dirty in any way when we picked them up, and I know from experience that these folks take great care to keep their kennel spotless and clean. I would not hesitate to recommend anyone needing the services of a good kennel to try Loving Care Kennels in Pigeon Forge. Our animals are always happy while they're there and happy when we pick them up. That's enough for me!

drjean           8/3/2016
Awesome Service! They treat my dogs like family!
These folks are some of the finest human beings I have ever had the please of doing business with. I am sure that the reviewers who wrote the derogatory comments were most likely posted by the competition in the area. This place is top notch. They truly offer ""loving care'' to all the four legged creatrures entrusted to them. DON""T hesitate for one second on bringing your beloved family member here for a groom or stay over. I have three shi-tzus and a black lab. All the little dogs get excited when they go for their monthly grooming and sleep over! They love going to see Lida and Jerica and I wouldn't trust them to anyone else. The lab only goes when we're out of town and also always comes home healthy and happy. Great folks, great service, and a fair price is what you'll find at ""loving care kennels' . When you visit the smoky mountains, don't even think of bringing your pooch anywhere else!

bbanjoboy           8/3/2016
I have brought my three dogs there at least three different times in over a five month time frame and they love Lida! Always clean and happy when I pick them up. The dogs outside running freely are harmless and the owner lives on the property. If you want Hollywood for your pets and pay a ridiculous amount then that's your decision. But for myself, I like the fact that they have their own room/private fenced area to go in and out freely during the day. Then there is a common area on the side that is very large for the hyper dogs. Lida is all about pets and loves them and some of these pet owners must not realize that things can happen outside of their control. One of my dogs is so stressed when I am gone he tends to have stomach issues after I bring him home. But my other two dogs are perfectly fine, just sharing that it's about the personality. I have been to all kinds of kennels all over the U.S. and this one allows the dogs to interact with other dogs and does not stuff the dogs into kennels for 16 hours, then allowing them out twice a day for 5 minutes. I recommend this kennel and will continue to have my dogs cared for with a peace of mind.

Craig 12           8/3/2016
We are so happy we found Loving Care Kennels in Pigeon Forge. They were so warm and loving to our cocker spaniel mix and to us. They did extra things by helping give him his medication we brought as well as his special food. He enjoyed playing in their lush green grass surrounded in the hills. We will definitely use them when we visit again.

Senior C           8/3/2016
Loving Care Kennels is a wonderful place for your dog – We brought our six month old Belgian Malinois to Loving Care Kennels since the rental didn't allow pets. We were concerned about leaving the dog anywhere but both Lida and Jerica were wonderful with our dog and others being boarded there. They are truly dog loving people and take care of their guests with kindness and care. The kennel is kept very clean and dogs are given multiple times outside in the grassy area. We picked up our dog for day hiking but there was no problem bringing him back after-hours. I saw some poor reviews from 3 to 4 years ago that do not match my experience with this kennel. In many kennels, the owners are not the ones taking care of the dogs, but here they are the ones doing the work. They obviously love dogs since they have a number of their own that are out on the property. They are all friendly as well. We enjoyed talking with Lida and Jerica and would highly recommend this kennel to anyone.

Bruce G.           8/3/2016
My Dogs Love Boarding Here! – My dogs have stayed here at least a dozen times and are always happy, healthy and clean when I return.

I'm glad the owners are smart enough and care enough about animals to not feed unhealthy treats even if a dog owner wants them to. Better an unhappy client than a sick dog.

Very close to Pigeon Forge and reasonably priced.

Vicky K.           8/3/2016
Read Christina H.'s review of Loving Care Kennels on Yelp